Extreme Measures

So many of us feel this way . . . 

by 1Wise-Woman

Can you see me

Breaking chains

Mend your own fence

I’m busy building walls

With secret doors and secret codes

Fending off facetious followers

Who plague my peaceable Queendom

The time for niceties is done and over

Worrying what I give you and you take from me

Fearing rejection and reckless promises

No more fabricated fanciful freeloaders

Make-up and masks

Burn in the flames of your malevolence

New laws have been written

To protect the real and resplendent

I run with my own broken pack.

feeling in extremes
Enter a caption
Leave a Reply

